MUT Senate


Vice-Chancellor & Principal (Acting)

Prof MM Ramogale

Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Teaching & Learning (Acting)

Dr JM Makua

Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Resources & Planning (Acting)

Dr J van Koller

Council Appointee

Mr B Makhathini

Council Appointee

Dr V Reddy

Senior Director: Office of the Vice-Chancellor

Mr G Govender

Registrar (Secretary) (Acting)

Mr P Masala

Deputy Registrar (Academic)

Mr Zolisa Gqamane

Dean: Faculty of Engineering (Acting)

Prof BF Bakare

HoD: Electrical Engineering (Acting)

Mr W Ndlovu

HoD: Construction Management & Quantity Surveying

Mr R Chetty

HoD: Chemical Engineering (Acting)

Mr Njabulo Zulu

HoD: Civil Engineering and Survey

Mr J van der Westhuizen

HoD: Mechanical Engineering

Prof E Zawilska

Dean: Faculty of Management Sciences (Acting)

Dr Bhekabantu Ntshangase

HoD: Marketing (Acting)

Mr Nkululeko Fuyane

HoD: Accounting & Law (Acting)

Mr Sikhumbuzo Mhlongo

HoD: Communication

Dr Thobekile Luthuli

HoD: Human Resource Management

Dr Kotelana

HoD: Office Technology

Mrs PN Majiya

HoD: Public Administration & Economics

Dr BA Ntshangase

Dean: Faculty of Natural Sciences (Acting)

Prof M Coopoosamy

HoD: Agriculture

Dr SM Buyeye

HoD: Biomedical Sciences (Acting)

Dr Nhlanhla Nsele

HoD: Chemistry

Dr MM Shapi

HoD: Community Extension

Dr BE Mthembu

HoD: Environmental Health

Dr TT Poswa

HoD: Information & Communication Technology

Dr V Jugoo

HoD: Mathematical Sciences (Acting)

Prof MC Kweyama

HoD: Nature Conservation (Acting)

Senior Director: Legal Services

Ms F. Madhi

Senior Director: Operations (Acting)

Mrs M. Xala

Chief Financial Officer

Mr R Delomoney

Senior Director: Library

Dr N Mosala- Bryant

Senior Director: Marketing & Communications

Ms M Mkhize

Senior Director: Human Resources & Development (Interim)

Ms N Mabona

Senior Director: Teaching & Learning Development Centre (Acting)

Dr PR Gumede

Director: Research Unit

Dr A Mienie

Director: Co-operative Education

Dr F Nofemela

Director: Quality Management

Dr S Moodley

Director: Community Engagement and Development Directorate (CEAD)

Prof B Nkonki-Mandleni

Director: Director (Risk and Compliance) (Acting)

Ms Z Gwarube

Dean of Students

Dr LT Kweyama

Director: Student Counselling

Dr P Naidoo

Senior Director: Institutional Planning and Research

Senior Director: IT&N

Dr M De Swart

Union Representative

Mr L Mthimkhulu

Institutional Forum Representative

Mr AZM Kubone

Non Academic Faculty Representatives

Mr S Khawula
Ms B Dludla

Academic Faculty Representatives

Mr SM Mhlongo
Mr M Hoosen
Mr VM Ariyan

SRC Representatives

Mthokozisi Gumede
Mbali Ntshingila
Mr S Dlamini

Coordinator: FP&PAL