Senior Management


Vice-Chancellor & Principal Dr ED Malaza
Executive Director in the Office of the Vice Chancellor Prof NJ Ndlazi
Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Teaching & Learning Prof MM Ramogale
Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Resources & Planning (Acting) Dr Johan van Koller
Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Research Innovation & Engagements Vacant
Registrar Mr S Naidoo
Dean: Faculty of Engineering (Acting) Mrs JI Baah
Dean: Faculty of Natural Sciences (Acting) Prof AM Msomi
Dean: Faulty of Management Sciences (Acting) Prof CD Jinabhai
Dean of Students Mrs LT Kweyama
Chief Financial Officer Mr R Delomoney
Senior Director: Human Resource & Development (Acting) Dr  MVM Ndlovu
Senior Director: Information Technology & Networks Dr M De Swart
Senior Director: Legal Services
Senior Director: Library Services
Senior Director: Operations Mr Muzi T. Khumalo
Senior Director: Marketing Ms M Mkhize
Senior Director: T&LDC Dr JM Makua
Senior Director: Institutional Planning and Research
Director: IRDCE Prof B Nkonki-Mandleni
Director: TSC Vacant
Director: Research Dr A Mienie
Director: Risk Management Mr M Makhathini
Director: Co-operative Education Mrs FR Nofemela
Director: Quality Management Dr M Moodley
Deputy Registrar: Secretariat and Policy Development Mr PP Masala
Deputy Registrar: Academic Administration Vacant