NEHAWU MUT branch elects new leadership

The National Education, Health and Allied Workers Union (NEHAWU)  MUT branch has a new leadership. Regional Secretary, Prince Mthalane, said the new leadership was elected in their branch general meeting held on 8 November 2022 at the University. The new branch executive committee (BEC) is as follows: Lwazi Mthimkhulu was elected Chair; Phili Hlophe was elected as Deputy Chair; Linda Nzama retained his position as Secretary, while Samkelo Mrafa was elected as Deputy Secretary. Jabulani Ellenson was elected as Treasurer.

Additional members were elected. Simphiwe Ntuli was elected as the Bargaining Coordinator. Njabulo Xaba is the Skills Coordinator, while Banzi Shamase is the Paralegal Officer. Conrad Cele and Nikela Mchunu are responsible for Health and Safety. Zamokuhle Myeza and Khehla Ndlovu are responsible for HIV, Aids and Gender issues. Ndlelenhle  Jiyane and Thabo Ngcobo are responsible for organising. Mthalane said the term of office for all these shop stewards is four years.