Morailane re-elected to serve another term as Chair of MUT Council

Mr Morailane

Mr Morailane Morailane has been re-elected to serve another term as the Chair of MUT Council. Mr Morailane is a seasoned Council member with years of experience serving the University Council in various capacities. He is joined by Mr Oupa Galane who replaced Dr Zethu Qunta as Deputy Chairperson. A complete list of the new appointments is as follows:

  1. Chairperson Mr M Morailane re-elected
  2. Deputy Chairperson Mr Oupa Galane
  3. Senate Representative Mr Gona Govender
  4. Ministerial Appointee Mr Bheka Makhathini
  5. Council Appointee Ms Lungile Nene
  6. Council Appointee Mr Mthulisi Msimang

MUT wishes them the best in fulfilling their responsibilities.